10°– Spread the word

31Jan10

How many books do you have in your shelf that are not a part of yourself anymore?
Books that you read a long time ago, books that are talking about topics you are not into anymore. Maybe even books you never liked.

I don’t like to throw books into the trash but I like to set them free again.
Give them back into the circle.

In summer I take them on a last walk together, put a colorful ribbion around them and set them free.
In the train, on a park bench, under a tree …
Sometimes I wait to see who picks one of my books up.
But I know for sure that each of my books will find a new home and a new person to give word to him or her.

If you want to keep track of your books you set free you can register them at

http://www.bookcrossing.com

put the registration number and the webaddress inside the book and you can follow the travel of your book online.

A fine thing to just let the words free again!

One Response to “10°– Spread the word”

  1. 1 Stefka

    Good idea. There are still some wild books prisoned in my shelf waiting to be released.


Leave a Reply

